Chocolate delight

image

When I was a young teenage girl I loved to bake… usually making incredibly sweet items, that I probably couldn’t eat today. So it has been a while since I made anything decadent. Believe it or not my husband usually does most of our baking. This last Thursday we had a few people over  and I wanted to make something extra special for them to nibble on. I found, by chance, a chocolate pie recipe that really got my taste buds going.

So I made one large pie to feed all. It looked gorgeous going in but I was a bit distracted by my guests and left it in the oven for a bit too long. Sadly the top beautiful meringue was all blackened. It was still delicious and we all polished it off.

But being the girl I am I needed to try  again to make it right. This is my 2nd pie, a bit prettier and still just as tasty.

Leave a comment