Little Gestures

001

It’s now a over 2 months on from Valentines day the love trinkets are gone, but has our sentiment wavered too? I believe (as almost every girl does) that we should regularly take a little out to show the people we care about the most, just how much we love them. A while back I decided to surprise my hubby with some sweet treats for him to take to work. He loves anything sugary! Armed with some pastry sheets, a heart cookie cutter I went to work. I mixed together some chocolate butter icing and piped it between the baked pastry hearts. Then drizzled over some melted chocolate sprinkled over some hearts and voila. He reported back that they were incredibly tasty 🙂 This was an easy as treat which made my loved one very, very happy!

2 thoughts on “Little Gestures

Leave a comment